Monday, 12 September 2011

Vote 1! The Inkys 2011

The Inkys are back for 2011!

The Inky Awards are Australia's own teen choice book awards, which began in 2007. Previous Gold Inky winners have included Simmone Howell, James Roy, Randa Abdel-Fattah and Lucy Christopher.

The shortlisted titles (listed below), were selected by the judging panel of last year’s Gold Inky winner Lucy Christopher (Stolen), Kevin Lee and four teenagers from across Victoria and New South Wales.

The nominees for the Inky Award 2011 are:

Gold Inky (Australian book)
All I ever wanted - Vikki Wakefield
Black painted fingernails - Steven Herrick
Graffiti moon - Cath Crowley
Silvermay - James Moloney
This is shyness - Leanne Hall

Silver Inky (International book)
The body at the tower - Y.S. Lee
Clockwork angel - Cassandra Clare
Dash & Lily’s book of dares - Rachel Cohn & David Levithan
No and me - Delphine de Vigan
Where she went - Gayle Forman

Voting is now open and closes midnight October 14 at

If you haven't read them yet, click on the link and place your free hold to collect from your library, so that you can!

Winners will be announced on October 25 at InkyFest, taking place at the State Library of Victoria.

So make sure your opinion is counted by getting your votes in now!

Who do you think should win?



quicksand © 2007 Template from Templates para Você