Thursday, 22 April 2010

HUNGER GAMES - award winning trilogy by Suzanne Collins.

Hunger Games is a perfect blend of edge of your seat suspense and science fiction, with sprinklings of romance. However, it is not for the feint hearted!

In a future post-apocalyptic world, the powerful government called the Capitol maintain control through an annual televised survival competition. One boy and one girl from each of the twelve Districts are pitted against each other until only one remains. 16 year old Katniss Everdeen's skills are put to the test when she volutarily takes her younger sister's place.

A hard hitting, in your face story of survival,
self realisation, ruthlessness and compassion. I could NOT put this book down!!!

Book 2 Catching Fire is available now and book 3 'Mockingjay' is due to be released in August 2010.
Also, if you like this series why not try Graceling by Kristin Cashore.

Cheers julie @ pakenham.

*** Lionsgate entertainment company (Saw, Transporter 3 and Kick-ass) have acquired the rights to distribute the film from the book Hunger Games, sometime in 2011!


quicksand © 2007 Template from Templates para Você